Monday, November 14, 2016

Unison Theory - 2016 - Arctos

Unison Theory is a four piece death metal band from Rome, Italy. Formed in 2011 by Omar Mohamed the band achieved a stable lineup with Simone Tempesta (drums), Alexander Starstev (vocals) and Giulio Rimoli (bass) though bass on this record is credited to Marco Mastrobuono. Arctos is their debut LP, a concept album mirroring the novel Ice Hunt by James Rollins.

Unison Theory play slightly technical, symphonic and thrashy death metal citing Revocation, Obscura, and Symphony X among others. Special guests include Rafael Trujillo from Obscura, Tommaso Riccardi of Fleshgod Apocalypse, Riccardo Studer from Stormlord and Donato Cipriano. Highlights include Omega, Grendel, Level 4, Polar Sentinel and The Price Of Eternity If you're looking for some thrashy, slightly technical and symphonic death metal Unison Theory have crafted an excellent debut with Arctos.

No comments:

Post a Comment