Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Hesitation Wounds - 2013 - Hesitation Wounds

Hesitation Wounds is a punk rock super group from the USA. Hesitation Wounds is their debut EP. Jeremy Bolm (Touché Amoré) pulled together guitarist Neeraj Kane of The Hope Conspiracy and formerly of The Suicide File and Holy Fever; bassist Stephen LaCour of True Cross and formerly of Trap Them; and Jay Weinberg who had performed with Madball and Against Me!, before joining Slipknot. They wrote these songs on a Sunday and recorded them on a monday. They have finally followed it up with a full length LP, taking their time writing and recording it, Awake For Everything, released by 6131 Records.